Thursday, August 4, 2011

Multi color


Trees with various shades of leaves at the park

Saturday, July 30, 2011

Busy Bee...

Clicked in the park behind our home

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Juicy Peach

Ready for picking in the nearby park

Monday, July 25, 2011

Super Soft Bread

Milk Bread that we get from Italian Gelato Icecream and Cake shop. Costs RMB 18 which is really expensive for a loaf of bread but the taste is out of the world.A normal loaf costs just RMB 3!

Saturday, July 23, 2011

Up Above....


Clicked from up above before our landing in Shanghai ...

Monday, July 18, 2011

Angry?

This stone lion in the nearby park looked more angry than fierce

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Eye catching....


Fresh tomatoes for sale in the farmer's market

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Beautiful Bread

Bread sold on the roadside looked so inviting and I would have got a couple of these but the flies that flew over it prevented me. So just clicked it....

Saturday, July 2, 2011

Winged Beauty

Butterfly park at the Changi, Singapore Airport. 

I liked the sign outside the enclosure that says - 
Take nothing but photographs, Leave nothing but footprints

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Admiration



Lil Angel admiring the fishes in the Koi pond @ Changi Airport, Singapore

Monday, June 27, 2011

Clicked...



Hubby was taking a picture of Lil Angel and Me and I dutifully clicked him.
Taken @ CCTV Wuxi TV and movie palce, Wuxi, China

Sunday, June 26, 2011

Pick any...





...for RMB 10 says the board in a souvenir shop @ CCTV TV and Movie place, Wuxi , China

Brighten a Gloomy Day

It was threatening to rain as we entered the CCTV Wuxi movie place in Wuxi, China.
These blooms brightened our mood

Friday, June 24, 2011

Light up the roof..


One of the Palace Domes lighted up like the night sky
 @ the Palace near the Ling Shan Temple , Wuxi, China

Thursday, June 23, 2011

Enligtenment

A large mural of Lord Budha's Enlightenment through Devil Suppression, on the way to Ling Shan Budha Temple, Wuxi, China

Monday, June 20, 2011

In Need Of Blessings

People toss coins at Budha's feet seeking his blessing. 
Taken @ Ling Shan Budha Temple , Wuxi , China

Sunday, June 19, 2011

Let's Dance

The elephant in the Elephant Camp, Munnar, Kerala, swaying and enjoying its meal

Fresh and Juicy

Bayberry fruit for sale near the Ling Shan Temple,Wuxi, China

Saturday, June 18, 2011

Longest Sea Bridge

Pamban Bridge also known as Annai Indira Gandhi Bridge is the longest sea bridge in India. The 2.3 km long bridge on the Palk Strait connects Rameswaram island to mainland India.

Friday, June 17, 2011

A lone Boat

Taken from the Pamban Bridge, Rameshwaram, Tamilnadu , India

Saturday, June 11, 2011

Greenery Everywhere...





Lush tea plantation at Munnar,South India

Monday, May 16, 2011

Jurassic Park


Taken at the Changzhou Dinosaur Theme park [ China] yesterday.

Saturday, May 14, 2011

Friday, May 13, 2011

Cheers....


Rice wine stored in earthen pots


Thursday, May 12, 2011

I do....


A part of the wedding decor...

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Just In Memories


This brigde near my home now exists in our memories and of course in this click. It was demolished last year to build a larger one...

Monday, May 9, 2011

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

For My Lil Angel

Mini Palak Poori for my Lil Angel

Sunday, January 30, 2011

Sunday, January 16, 2011

Sweet and Juicy


Sugarcane on sale for Pongal.We got a pair for Rs.50!!!

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Pumpkin Flower

One of the many blossoms in my garden...

Thursday, January 13, 2011

Refreshing....


A refreshing cup of coffee at the airport after a tedious trip...I was in Heaven!